Climate & Weather

Due to the differences in altitude and the influence of the north Indian monsoons the Bhutan climate varies extremely. The climate varies with elevation, from subtropical in the south to temperate in the highlands, with year-round snow in north. There are five distinct seasons in Bhutan:
Summer(April – June)
Monsoon(June – September)
Autumn(September – November)
Winter(September – February)
Spring(March – April)
Western Bhutan has the heavier monsoon rains, southern Bhutan has hot humid summers and cool winters, central and eastern Bhutan is temperate and drier than the west with warm summers and cool winters.

Click here to view Temperature Chart of Bhutan.